Let’s get started

Hey all,

Welcome to my blog: A Rich Experience

For those of you that might not know me, my name is Richard Clark. Most people call me Richie and I’m what you might consider, “a dreamer.” I recently graduated from Missouri State University (Go Bears) in December of 2016. I earned a Bachelor’s degree in the subject of Marketing: Advertising and Promotions. It’s been months since graduation and it feels rewarding to say that I’m finally getting on my feet as an adult.

Though I’ve begun to make a mark in the real world, I haven’t lost focus of who I am as a person. I’m an avid St. Louis Cardinals, St. Louis Blues, and North Carolina Tar Heels fanatic with a heavy taste in a variety of music and movie genres. I’m a goofy, fun-loving individual that values time with family and friends, a good meal from Chic Fil A, enlightening conversations, but most importantly, my yellow lab, Mater. When it all comes down to it, I’m still that same kid from Lake St. Louis, MO (a city where the rapper, Nelly once settled in) that grew up with a positive and contagious spirit.

In my spare time, I enjoy working out, watching and playing sports of all kinds, listening to music, volunteering, and getting involved in organizations that are catered towards making a difference. I view all this activity as a learning experience that provide opportunities that promotes self-improvement in several manners. Ultimately, I thoroughly enjoy partaking in productive activity that will help me grow as a person while also giving me a platform to make a positive impact. I’ve maintained this mentality throughout my entire life with each responsibility that I’ve attended to.

With such a positive mindset in place, I’ve been able to get involved in a plethora of praiseworthy organizations, achieve a variety of goals, and grow into a passionate leader and devoted friend. Despite challenges that I’ve endured, maintaining this mindset has helped me persevere and become someone that I’m proud to be.

Although, I’ve made numerous strides in my life thus far, I am a long way from being satisfied. I aspire to be great. I want to leave a mark in this world in the fields of marketing, leadership, and humanity. I promise to exert as much effort and time needed in order to accomplish all goals for myself and others.

I’ve begun this blog to share with you my creative thoughts, opinions, and to reflect on my experiences in hopes that I will be able to spark inspiration in the lives of others.

I sincerely appreciate all those that have taken the time to read my very first blog post and I encourage you to share any thoughts that you may have formed. All comments and criticism will be greatly appreciated. I promise I won’t bite!

Hope you all gained “a Rich Experience.” Stay tuned for next week’s blog as I reflect about the valuable lessons that I’ve been able to learn through sports.

Leave a Reply

